## TOWN OF STAMFORD Board of Civil Authority Minutes

The Board of Civil Authority met on Thursday, July 20, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. in the Town Office.

Present: Justices of the Peace: Debra Burchard, Marta Miller, Tyna Senecal and Natalie Yorke.

Selectboard: Nancy Bushika, Kurt Gamari, Marie Kelly-Whitney and Pamela Tworig.

Sally Bohl and Michael G. Denault were not present.

Town Clerk: Lori A. Shepard.

Visitors: None.

Natalie Yorke called the meeting to order and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

MOTION by Pam Tworig to accept the minutes of May 18, 2023 as written. SECONDED by Nancy Bushika. 6 in favor, 2 abstained (Tyna Senecal and Natalie Yorke). Motion APPROVED.

The results of the challenge letters are as follows:

Voters (5) who responded affirming that they reside in Stamford. These voters should be returned to active status:

George J. Beckwith, Jr. Arich L. Erdeski John P. Erdeski

Sandra J. Navom Walter D. Pecor

Voters (10) who responded indicating they no longer reside in Stamford. These voters should be purged from the voter checklist:

Frank Alfonso Michael J. Bush Christina Butcher

Melina M. Nunes Tegan O'Neill Zia O'Neill

Annemarie Potvin Philip F. Remillard Matthew L. Wright

Brenda-Lee Rondeau

Timothy A. Torres

Voters (32) who did not respond. These voters should remain on the checklist in the inactive section for the next two General Elections. These voters can be purged after the November 2026 election:

Ivan T. Bradley	Alexis A. Bushika
Austin Honig	Jennifer L. Illich
Matthew S. Lawrence	Alex J. Schueckler
Rikki Brown	David M. DiCantio
Deanna L. Jacome	Izabella M. Lamore
Jonathan M. Patten	Jordan Prevey
John Tietgens, III	Thomas Yagovane
Kevin R. Dowling	Elijah S. Greene
Allyssa L. Joly	Taylor L. Lavanway
Cade M. Saie	Jacob Tietgens
	Austin Honig Matthew S. Lawrence Rikki Brown Deanna L. Jacome Jonathan M. Patten John Tietgens, III Kevin R. Dowling Allyssa L. Joly

Philip F. Remillard

MOTION by Nancy Bushika to retain all those who returned their Voter Response Letters stating they still live in town and requesting to remain on the checklist. SECONDED by Pam Tworig. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

MOTION by Nancy Bushika to remove all those who returned their Voter Response Letters stating they are no longer residents and authorizing removal of their name. SECONDED by Pam Tworig. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

MOTION by Nancy Bushika to retain on the voter checklist in the inactive section for two general elections, the 32 people who did not return their Voter Response Letters. SECONDED by Pam Tworig. All in favor. Motion APPROVED.

A letter will be sent to the Secretary of State indicating the 2023 purge has been completed.

MOTION by Deb Burchard to adjourn. SECONDED by Marta Miller. All in favor. Motion APPROVED. The meeting adjourned at 5:45 p.m.

Lori A. Shepard Town Clerk